June 3, 2019 - Medal of Valor Recipients

At its June 3, 2019 meeting the Azusa City Council recognized and honored City of Azusa Police Officers Lieutenant Xavier Torres (Retired), Sergeant Terry Smith (Retired), Sergeant Tommy Avila, Sergeant Seth Chapman, Sergeant Rocky Wenrick (not pictured), Corporal Andy Rodriguez (Retired/Reserve Officer), Officer Carlos Plascencia, and City of Irwindale Police Officer Manny Campos for receiving the Public Safety Officer Medal of Valor by President Donald Trump on May 22, 2019. This award is the highest national recognition for public safety. Also pictured on the left with the Azusa City Council and the group is Azusa Police Chief, Steve Hunt.

Medal of Valor 2
Medal of Valor 1